Board of Directors

The Saskatchewan Sheep Development Board (SSDB) with its office in Saskatoon, SK has the provincial mandate for the sheep industry development and is considered the voice of the industry in Saskatchewan. The producers of Saskatchewan provide direction and support to the SSDB through five elected producer board members, each representing one of the five regions in the province.

2024 Board of Directors

Jason Cooper

North West Region
Major, SK
(306) 834-9196

Grant Tait

North East Region
Macdowall, SK
(306) 961-6179

Cynthia Brown

Central Region
Saskatoon, SK
(306) 361-7879

Wayne Norris - Vice Chair

South West Region
Eyebrow, SK
(403) 331-8482

Daniel Goodsman - Board Chair

South East Region
Lemburg, SK
(306) 570-6415

Tyler Fettes

SSBA Representative
Melfort, SK
(306) 921-9655

Office Staff

Gordon Schroeder

Executive Director

Loreen Bos

Office Administrator

Gwen Grasdal